skip to main content
Back to Top
« Back to news list
BEST OF THE YEAR SELECTED: Administrator, Teacher, Team Member, Parent and Student - Click to see the WINNERS!

The District Winners:

  • Lawrence Hudson, Yazoo City High School Principal - District Administrator of the Year
  • Geraldine Sansan and Akhilesh Thakur, Yazoo City High School - District Teachers of the Year
  • Stephanie Gainwell, Woolfolk Middle School Parent- District Parent of the Year
  • Gene Porter, Webster Elementary School Student - District Student of the Year
  • Sandra Tall, McCoy Elementary Teacher’s Assistant - District Team Member of the Year

School Winners for Teacher of the Year:

  • Stephanie Shelton, Webster Elementary
  • Linda Warren, McCoy Elementary
  • Deanna Austin and John Henderson, Woolfolk Middle School

School Winners for Student of the Year:

  • Andriana Langston, McCoy Elementary
  • Marcus Straughter, Woolfolk Middle School
  • Kayla Tardy, Yazoo City High School

School Winners for Parent of the Year:

  • Dorothy Thomas, Webster Elementary and McCoy Elementary
  • Tonya Phillips, Yazoo City High School

School Winners for Team Member of the Year:

  • Jeanette Wiley, SPED Teacher’s Assistant
  • Quinterra Gates and Jackie Perry, Woolfolk Middle School Secretaries
  • James Jefferson, Yazoo City High School Custodian 


School Supplies